A Sulpician Podcast Series

Sulpician Meditations for Lent 2021

New podcasts will be available each day during Lent, beginning Ash Wednesday, Feb. 17.

Podcasts by Fr. David Thayer, Senior Researcher on the French School and the Sulpician Tradition

Fr. David D. Thayer, P.S.S., a renowned expert on the French School of Spirituality, will present a daily podcast series of meditations on the readings of Advent according to the three-step method from the Sulpician tradition:

ADORATION – Jesus before my eyes; Asks us to adore God in Jesus Christ by contemplating some attitude or attribute of Jesus—His words, His actions, His sentiment.

COMMUNION—Jesus in my heart; Draws us into deeper union with the Lord by incorporating us into what we adore.

COOPERATION—Jesus in my hands; We fully submit ourselves to the actions of the Holy Spirit so that the Spirit may inspire us and enable us to put into action what we have learned in prayer.

As recommended by Father Jean-Jacques Olier, Founder, Society of St. Sulpice (1641)

Join Our Mailing List

We will send you periodic updates about new postings to the web site. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time. Clicking the button below will open a new page or tab.

CLICK  HERE  TO  JOIN  OUR  LIST

If you don't see our emails, check your Junk or Spam folder.
You may need to add "info@sulpicians.org" to your Safe Senders list.

April 4, Easter Sunday

April 3, Holy Saturday

April 2, Good Friday

April 1, Holy Thursday

March 31, Wednesday of Holy Week

March 30, Tuesday of Holy Week

March 29, Monday of Holy Week

March 28, Palm Sunday of the Lord’s Passion

March 27, Saturday of the Fifth Week of Lent

March 26, Friday of the Fifth Week of Lent

March 25, Annunciation of the Lord

March 24, Wednesday of the Fifth Week of Lent

March 23, Tuesday of the Fifth Week of Lent

March 22, Monday of the Fifth Week of Lent

March 21, Fifth Sunday of Lent

March 20, Saturday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 19, Saint Joseph

March 18, Thursday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 17, Wednesday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 16, Tuesday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 15, Monday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 14, Fourth Sunday of Lent

March 13, Saturday of the Third Week of Lent

March 12, Friday of the Third Week of Lent

March 11, Thursday of the Third Week of Lent

March 10, Wednesday of the Third Week of Lent

March 9, Tuesday of the Third Week of Lent

March 8, Monday of the Third Week of Lent

March 7, Third Sunday of Lent

March 6, Saturday of the Second Week of Lent

March 5, Friday of the Second Week of Lent

March 4, Thursday of the Second Week of Lent

March 3, Wednesday of the Second Week of Lent

March 2, Tuesday of the Second Week of Lent

March 1, Monday of the Second Week of Lent

February 28, Second Sunday of Lent

February 27, Saturday of the First Week of Lent

February 26, Friday of the First Week of Lent

February 25, Thursday of the First Week of Lent

February 24, Wednesday of the First Week of Lent