A Sulpician Podcast Series

Sulpician Meditations for Lent 2022

New podcasts will be available each day during Lent, beginning Ash Wednesday, March 2.

Podcasts by Fr. David Thayer, Senior Researcher on the French School and the Sulpician Tradition

Fr. David D. Thayer, P.S.S., a renowned expert on the French School of Spirituality, will present a daily podcast series of meditations on the readings of Advent according to the three-step method from the Sulpician tradition:

ADORATION – Jesus before my eyes; Asks us to adore God in Jesus Christ by contemplating some attitude or attribute of Jesus—His words, His actions, His sentiment.

COMMUNION—Jesus in my heart; Draws us into deeper union with the Lord by incorporating us into what we adore.

COOPERATION—Jesus in my hands; We fully submit ourselves to the actions of the Holy Spirit so that the Spirit may inspire us and enable us to put into action what we have learned in prayer.

As recommended by Father Jean-Jacques Olier, Founder, Society of St. Sulpice (1641)

Join Our Mailing List

We will send you periodic updates about new postings to the web site. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time. Clicking the button below will open a new page or tab.

CLICK  HERE  TO  JOIN  OUR  LIST

If you don't see our emails, check your Junk or Spam folder.
You may need to add "info@sulpicians.org" to your Safe Senders list.

April 17, Easter Sunday

April 16, Easter Vigil

April 15, Good Friday

April 14, Holy Thursday

April 13, Wednesday of Holy Week

April 12, Tuesday of Holy Week

April 11, Monday of Holy Week

April 10, Palm Sunday

April 9, Saturday of the Fifth Week of Lent

April 8, Friday of the Fifth Week of Lent

April 7, Thursday of the Fifth Week of Lent

April 6, Wednesday of the Fifth Week of Lent

April 5, Tuesday of the Fifth Week of Lent

April 4, Monday of the Fifth Week of Lent

April 3, Fifth Sunday of Lent

April 2, Saturday of the Fourth Week of Lent

April 1, Friday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 31, Thursday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 30, Wednesday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 29, Tuesday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 28, Monday of the Fourth Week of Lent

March 27, Fourth Sunday of Lent

March 26, Saturday of the Third Week of Lent

March 25, The Annunciation of the Lord

March 24, Thursday of the Third Week of Lent

March 23, Wednesday of the Third Week of Lent

March 22, Tuesday of the Third Week of Lent

March 21, Monday of the Third Week of Lent

March 20, Third Sunday of Lent

March 19, Solemnity of Saint Joseph

March 18, Friday of the Second Week of Lent

March 17, Thursday of the Second Week of Lent

March 16, Wednesday of the Second Week of Lent

March 15, Tuesday of the Second Week of Lent

March 14, Monday of the Second Week of Lent

March 13, Second Sunday of Lent

March 12, Saturday of the First Week of Lent

March 11, Friday of the First Week of Lent

March 10, Thursday of the First Week of Lent

March 9, Wednesday of the First Week of Lent